Starting next week I’ll be doing a tattoo apprenticeship.

Thursday I stopped by Bizarre Ink http://www.facebook.com/bizarreink in Lafayette because James said he may be willing to take me as a tattoo apprentice.So I dropped by in there.I knew James from being out and about and doing art events in Lafayette and he’s always been super nice and friendly so I went in there to talk to him.
As always he was so super nice and even tuned my machine for me.Which got him quite a bit of teasing because he’s running around with a sparkly pink tattoo machine.LOL
And all the other folks in the show were so sweet,helpful and nice.And the great thing is the shop is female artist friendly which isn’t easy to find,at least where they guys aren’t “too friendly”.One of my other female artist friends http://www.facebook.com/DissidentExistence is learning there too.
It was a nice surprise being as all the shit some of the other’s put me through just for saying I wanted to learn.
Ugly Shyla

~ by uglyshyla on July 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
