Photos from my endometriosis laparoscopic surgery

Photos from my laparoscopic surgery to take off my endometriosis that was causing me so much pain I couldn’t even walk.The surgery wasn’t bad at all,the pelvic pain I was having BEFORE was worse.And they kind of patch you together with purple glue,You can see there is some bruising.But over all it’s not very painful.I figured I’d post these pic’s for the ladies who may have to have it done and are worried about if it will hurt or how bad the incisions are.The worst part is they fill your torso with gas so they can look around more easy,So you have to run around looking and feeling like the blueberry girl from Willy Wonka for a few days.And the gas makes your shoulders hurt for some reason.But that clears up after 2 days.I hope this helps put some of y’all’s minds at ease that have to have it done.
Lower Belly

Belly Button

~ by uglyshyla on March 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
