Ghostly White Cajun Child Saint Pearl Assemblage Necklace

Find this item for sale on my etsy here http://www.etsy.com/shop/uglyartdotnet

This is a one of a kind.When it’s GONE IT’S GONE I CANNOT make another.
All of my jewelry is hand made with vintage and or found components and also hand made and sculpted components,making each a one of a kind work of art! I’m a doll artist by trade and I also like doing other arts and crafts that include doll parts or other ceramic work.My work was most recently seen on Huffington Post!!!!
These are made of a original sculpt by me of Charlene the Child Cajun Saint *if you don’t know who she is please read the info at the bottom of this page.
The pendant is made from white glazed ceramic,before I fire the clay I mix dirt from her grave as a relic in the clay.I also coat the back of the pendants with acrylic so they aren’t scratchy against your skin.
The necklace is made from a vintage faux pearl necklace,vintage lace,a charm of a heart with a cross in the center and a cowrie shell which is believed to be the mouth for spirits to communicate with us.
It’s 10 1/2 inches from clasp to charm and 13 inches overall.
For more info on Charlene the Child Cajun Saint you can visit the website for her http://www.charlenerichard.net
Charlene’s grave side is frequently visited by people from all over the world seeking her intersession and help.The pendant makes a great “point of contact” to wear while seeking help from St Charlene.

~ by uglyshyla on December 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
