It’s me and Grumpy in the front lines after my kidney surgery.

Monday I had to have sort of emergency surgery for kidney stones.They were sort of bad,more so then I realized and I had to get a stent put in which they will remove Tue.
During this whole time Mr Grumpy has not left my side.For the past 2 days I haven’t really been in any pain,just more tired then anything else.But that damn cat is still there.He’s been a trooper I tell you.
It’s so funny because he’s normally such a aloof cat,but if you get ill that cat is in it for the long haul with you.I feel like him and I are soldiers in a fox hole together.We need matching little camo helmets.After I get the stent taken out hopefully Tue him and I will be war buddies together.

~ by uglyshyla on August 29, 2010.

4 Responses to “It’s me and Grumpy in the front lines after my kidney surgery.”

  1. good luck w/ the kidney stones. feel better. I have had them for so many years now too- i hate them.

  2. They know how to handle things, they just want you to think they don’t care…and to know they’re really in charge!

    Get well soon!

Leave a Reply

 
