The popularity of exploitation.

The whole soul vs no soul concept.
The more I’m around people the more I think they destroy their souls so they can get ahead.Not in the sense of ambition or the quest to work and gain material goods.But I’m talking about the fact that people will bold face lie to you to get money,sex,goods or whatever other valuables out of another human, and can do it with no conscious.Even “nice” people do it now and I’m horrified by it.As bad of behavior as I have I couldn’t mistreat somebody for NO reason just to get one of my desires or wants for something met.It’s a veiled mind,body and pocket book slavery to another human being.
In times past even just in our parents decades the way most of the world worked *with the exception of hookers and women on hard times* if you wanted sex from a woman the least you had to do was take her out a few times,buy her dinner and make some effort to show affection.Now men just flip their dick out and women jump on it.Which is disgusting behavior for them both.The men shouldn’t be able to get away with it and the women should have at least enough respect to get a fucking bag of potato chips out of it.No, now women throw themselves IN LINE to be used!
Or if you want money or property somebody else has.In times past you’d have to work and get it or at least get off your ass and steal for it.But now it’s just who can TALK the best bullshit talk,and who has the least qualms at treating people the worst they get what they want.
And what are the people like me supposed to do that won’t and hell can’t do that.I can’t abuse people,bullshit them or just mistreat the shit out of them to get what I want and live with myself.I guess I’m just so tired of everything being a fucking mind game to people,and I’m the kid on the playground that doesn’t want to play because the behavior disgust me.

~ by uglyshyla on August 22, 2010.

4 Responses to “The popularity of exploitation.”

  1. thank U for writing what i’ve been thinking lately, same scene here though we’re opposite 1 another geographically!

  2. I don’t have an answer to the question of what a person is supposed to do that can’t or wont live that way. I stopped looking long ago. I think it’s just a matter of survival now. The world has turned into a cesspool with no dignity, respect, and certainly no love in it.

  3. “if I were asked to choose a symbol for humanity as we know it, I wouldn’t choose a cross nor an eagle nor a lion and unicorn. I’d choose three gilded balls.”

  4. Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

 
