My Puggy passed away.RIP Sven

My mother and I went today and had to have our almost 20 year old pug Sven put to sleep.She was just starting to shut down we took her to the emergency vet yesterday and she wasn’t doing any better today.We took her to University Animal Clinic in Lake Charles because her usual vet was on vacation.The vet in there was AMAZING and let us hold her while he ended her suffering,and even made a paw print of her paw for us to keep.
Once I’m not so upset and out of it I need to send him some flowers or something.He went above and beyond to be kind and we really appreciated it.
We buried Sven next to Scooter in a little wooden box my friend Gary passed away had given us.I lined it with some pink satin I usually use for the Memento Mori baby dolls I make.So she had a nice soft little resting place.
Sven started out as my mom’s dog because I’m more of a cat person and I naturally grew attached to her.I want my mom to get another one as soon as possible.There is a girl we think in Eunice who has them for I think around under 300.00 and I have a bunch of Jewelry ect I’m working on and will be working on as soon as I’m feeling more up to par and not so sad.So when I finish that I will hocking stuff for the new pug fund.
Photobucket

~ by uglyshyla on June 30, 2009.

4 Responses to “My Puggy passed away.RIP Sven”

  1. I’m so sorry for your loss. I missed my collie so much when we had her put down. She got uterine cancer and there was nothing they could do, as she was 15 years old. You were lucky that the vet let you hold her till she breathed her last. Our vet ushered us out and said, “She’ll be fine, go home and think about the good memories you had”. I know how much it hurts to really miss a pet, and I’ll say a prayer of Peace for you tonite. Take care and good luck finding another little one to share your love with!

  2. 😦 man, did you just go through this? i know you know he’s better off though.

    {hugs}

  3. So sorry for your loss! I am glad that she went peacefully with her family around her…

    When you are ready, I often see pugs on petfinder.com… even pups!

  4. Im so sorry to hear about Sven hon – from what I’ve seen and read he was a great little friend to you. I’m glad the vet was respectful and caring too. ::hugs::

Leave a Reply

 
