So now my facebook got deleted.

So now my facebook got deleted.Maybe it’s a coincidence but I find that UBER hard to believe since the internet has been on a real tear against me lately.And even if it’s somebody reporting ever move I make I don’t see how those “moves” are even considered offensive if a moderator sees them.
I got this note from facebook today.I had my profile on there as a celebrity profile because there was no way in hell I was going to give god,country and everybody on the net my first and last name,I wanted to be on there as “Ugly Shyla”.Being as it was a “celebrity” profile I couldn’t communicate with people as easy as if you have a normal profile.And I know I get in trouble with anything I post anywhere so I didn’t have anything exciting on there and didn’t update it much.But anyhow I got this in my e-mail
“Hello,
You created a Page that has violated our Terms of Use, and this Page has been removed. Facebook Pages are special profiles used solely for commercial, political, or charitable purposes. Among other things, Pages that are hateful, threatening, or obscene are not allowed. We also take down Pages that attack an individual or group, or that are set up by an unauthorized individual. Continued misuse of Facebook’s features could result in your account being disabled.

If you have any questions or concerns, you can visit the Terms applicable to Facebook Pages at http://www.facebook.com/terms_pages.php.
The Facebook Team”

Now I don’t know if maybe they think I was somebody else making a unauthorized celebrity profile,but Uh it was a celebrity profile created by myself.Or even more scary somebody has nothing else to do but look for profiles I have on ANYTHING and report me for the fun of it.Or I’m being singled out for being a loudmouth about unwarranted censorship whatever it is it’s kind of sad and a tad scary.
Even my mother is getting extremely pissed off at how much I censorship I have been getting lately,and I’m kind of confused what to do.
Again I know I’m kind of on the internet naughty list so I’m careful about what I post on anything outside of my website.But the things I get in trouble for are things I usually find the less exciting out of anything I do.And I don’t do things I’d be ashamed to have someone see,my 75 year old church going librarian grandma has seen allot of my art for Christ sakes.I have friends who let their kids go on things like my website blog to look at the funny photos of my cats dressed up.
My aunt Jolynn who is almost 60 *the one who has cancer* was married when she was a teenage and lives sort of as a country girl.So she wasn’t exposed to allot of things like say punk music or avant-garde art.When she comes over to my house sometimes I’m working in my work room on art so she sees allot of my stuff too.Again if it was something dirty for the sake of being dirty or whatever I won’t be comfortable with family members like her and my Grandma seeing it.And either of them has looked at something I have done and said OMG THAT IS HORRIBLE YOU ARE A MONSTER.My aunt has even seem the female commission piece I did and I explained it to her what it was about the only comment she made that is was horrible that somebody could do that to a little girl.
Maybe I’m totally deluded but I don’t find allot of what I do offensive.Some of my art is kind of raw and shocking but that is to make a statement.
I’m not even going to go into how I don’t find my modeling all that exciting either.I don’t even do topless photos and very rarely take pic’s just in my underwear.
Again maybe I’m just deluded and also paranoid,but it’s hard not to be confused as to why I get in trouble and why it’s more frequent then other’s.I guess I’ll have to just put up 99% of my artwork and my modeling on my websites instead of posting it on here.I already do it with 95% of my stuff but apparently me just breathing or picking up a paint brush or sculpting tool is counted as offensive.
Again is somebody is reporting me or even if I’m just on some kind of “naughty artist” list,why don’t people take the time to do something with their lives instead of policing me.
If you haven’t hear recently Facebook has also been criticized for unwarranted net censorship over them deleting Breastfeeding Photos.
You should also check out this article this article about how Facebook Won’t Budge on Breastfeeding Photos.Girls showing their boobies to be be sexually suggestive is apparently ok but somebody breastfeeding isn’t.

~ by uglyshyla on April 24, 2009.

One Response to “So now my facebook got deleted.”

  1. you naughty naughty artist, you!
    eff them all. you just do what you do.

Leave a Reply

 
