Papal Authority Doll

“Papal Authority” Doll I just finished,I did all the gold embroidery by hand.Let me just say metallic embroidery thread is AWFUL to work with,and I hate my lack of embroidery skills but I’m ok with the way it turned out.I’ll be posting full shots of the doll soon when I have them edited.
The doll itself isn’t for sale he’s apart of my private collection but you can buy prints of the photos I took of him here
Price 15.00 for a 8 x 12
buy a 8 X 12 print
or 30.00 for a 20 X 30 sized print.
Buy a 20 X 30 sized print

~ by uglyshyla on August 7, 2008.

One Response to “Papal Authority Doll”

  1. May I suggest couching the cold thread if you plan to do more metallic embroidery in the future? Instead of actually embroidering with th gold thread you tack it down with a complimentary shade of thread.

Leave a Reply

 
